Sarah Jane Adventures


The Sarah Jane Adventures is a British series created by Russel T Davies. This series see’s Sarah Jane Smith (Elizabeth Sladen), Maria Jackson (Yasmin Paige), Luke Smith (Thomas Knight) and Clyde Langer (Daniel Anthony) investigating alien threats to the planet earth.

1.1 Invasion Of The Bane

1.2 Revenge Of The Slitheen

1.3 Eye Of The Gorgon

1.4 Warriors Of Kudlax

1.5 Whatever Happened To Sarah Jane

1.6 The Lost Boy

New CBBC series The Sarah Jane Adventures will feature the return of some familiar Doctor Who enemies when it debuts later this month.

The Slitheen, a family of scheming monsters first seen in Aliens of London / World War Three are back – and out for revenge.

Following on from a successful special screened on New Year’s Day, the ten-part CBBC series stars Elisabeth Sladen as investigative journalist Sarah Jane Smith. She’ll be joined by young friends Maria and Luke plus new recruit Clyde.

“It’s great to be back enjoying Sarah Jane with some fantastic new adventures,” Sladen revealed to the BBC’s in-house Ariel magazine. “There’s still so much more to find out about her after all these years.”

Executive Producer Davies added: “This is a wonderful opportunity, to use all our Doctor Who resources here in Cardiff for the making of a brand new drama for CBBC.”

Davies also said he hoped that brand new viewers would be attracted to the ‘full-blooded’ adventure series.


One response

21 06 2008

cool. i luv sja and chickens

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: